Welcome to ExtremeHW

Welcome to ExtremeHW, register to take part in our community, don't worry this is a simple FREE process that requires minimal information for you to signup.

Registered users can: 

• Start new topics and reply to others.
  • Show off your PC using our Rig Creator feature.
  • Subscribe to topics and forums to get updates.
  • Get your own profile page to customize.
  • Send personal messages to other members.
  • Take advantage of site exclusive features.
  • Upgrade to Premium to unlock additional sites features.
IGNORED

Bringing the dromedary to its knees...

Premium Platinum - Lifetime
335 298

I have been making purchases from Newegg for about 15 years.  I turned the other cheek when they enabled 3rd party resellers.  This has convinced me to avoid them if at all possible.

Being more informed than myself, I'm guessing many of you had already dropped them like a molten radioactive ingot, but I thought there might be a few who still had faith in the egg.

TDM

Owned

CPU: 5950x
MOTHERBOARD: Dark Hero
GPU: Aorus 6900XT Extreme WF
RAM: G. Skill Ripjaws V 64GB 3600 14-14-14-34
WC CPU BLOCK: Watercool Heatkiller IV
WC PUMP: XTOP Revo / FLT 120 + 3 D5's
SSD/NVME: Samsung 980 Pro
CASE: Gutted Enthoo Pro 2
Full Rig Info

I can't count how many times I've gotten the run around, not only with newegg but manufacturers too, and other sellers like Amazon.  Seller says to go to the manufacturer.  The manufacturer says to go to the seller.  Nobody wants to actually warranty their dang products anymore.  It sucks.

I've been doing MOST of my buying on ebay as of lately.  Usually you can find the manufacturers selling their own gear there too.  That's been going over relatively well for me, moreso than newegg luck of the draw.